University of Jammu - India first ISO 9001:2000 University University Campus Home
Academics Research DIQA Publication Conferences

University Profile
Message from VC
University Council
Authority & Committee
Journals & Publications
Announcements & Orders
Works Department
Landscape Department
Affiliated Colleges



University Council :-

Pursuant to the provisions of sub-section (1) of the Section 21 of the Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act 1969.

University Council for the triennial period 2018-2021

Ex-Officio Members :-

  • The Chancellor;
  • The Pro-Chancellor;
  • The Education Minister;
  • The Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu;
  • The Vice-Chancellor, University of Kashmir;
  • The Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any;
  • The Administrative Secretary to Government Planning and Development Department
  • The Financial Advisor;
  • The Education Advisor to the Govt. or the Officer designated by the  Govt. to the Incharge of Higher Education;

Members Nominated by the Chancellor:-

a) Two Deans of the Faculties of the  University:

  • Dean, Faculty of Mathematical Sciences
  • Dean, Faculty of  Education

b) One Principal of an affiliated/ constituted College of the University:

  • Principal, Govt. Degree College, Udhampur (Boys)

c) Two members of the teaching staff belonging either to the University or its Constituent/ affiliated Colleges:

  • to be notified later

d) Two Nominees of the Chancellor:

  • Prof. Vinayshil Gautam, PhD, FRAS (London), Chairman, D.K International Foundation, O-27, South City I, Gurgaon-122002, Haryana
  • Prof. R.P Tandon, Department of Physics and Astrophysics, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007


© University of Jammu, J & K
Copyright © 2009. All rights reserved