UNIVERSITY OF JAMMU

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that the Vice-chancellor is pleased to constitute the following committees in connection with the signing of an MOU between the University of Jammu and Jammu & Kashmir Bank and inauguration/launch of various projects/schemes on 20th February 2019.

1. Reception Committee

- Dean Academic Affairs
- Dean Research Studies
- Controller of Examinations
- Director, College Development Council
- Director, Directorate of Distance Education
- · Registrar
- Dean Students Welfare
- . Convener, Innovation Club
- . Bank Representatives

2. Ground Floor and Balcony Hall Maintenance & Discipline Committee

Prof Meena Sharma, Chief Coordinator Campuses

(Convener)

- Prof Neeru Sharma, Dept of Home Science
- Prof S.K Pandita, Dept of Geology
- Sh Sanjeev Mahajan, Administrator, GZSAC
- Prof K.S Charak, Dept of Mathematics
- Dr. Parmil Kumar, Dept of Statisticis
- Dr Anil Gupta, Assistant Dean (SW)
- Dr. Vivek Sharma, Dept of Lifelong Learning
- Dr Garima Gupta, Assistant Dean (SW)
- Dr Rajkumar, Deputy Registrar
- Dr Imran Farooq, Public Relations Officer, VC secretariat
- Dr Amit Sharma, Dept of Chemistry
- Sh Anil Sharma (Branch Manager, J&K Bank)
- Sh Rajinder Singh, President, JUOWA
- Sh Pawan Singh Bhau, President, JUNTEU
- Sh. Vijay Kumar, President, JUNGEU

(with powers to co-opt)

murave

3. Banners Committee

Prof Arvind Jasrotia, The Law School Convener

(Convener)

- Dr Vijay Sehgal, Dept of Law
- Dr Parvinder Kumar, Human Genetics
- Dr. Sumita Sharma, Assistant Registrar (B&F)
- Sh Mannu Malhotra, Dept of Zoology
- JK Bank Officials (With powers to co-opt)

4. Central/special Purchase Committee

Dr. B.K Bajaj, Member, Innovation Club

(Convener)

- Dr. Dauood Iqbal Baba, Director, Sports & Physical Education
- Dr. Dharmendra Magotra, Joint registrar (Finance)
- Dr Vinay Thusoo, Member, Innovation Club
- Dr Sumita Sharma, Assistant Registrar (B&F)
- Ms. Dhritika Singh, Asssitant Registrar (Services)
- Dr. Saranpreet Kaur Broca, Assistant Registrar (RUSA)
 (With powers to co-opt)

5. Card Distribution Committee

- Dr. Dauood Iqbal Baba, Director, Sports & Physical Education (Convener)
- . Mr. Ameet Targotra, DIQA
- Mr Vinod (DIQA)
- ❖ Sh. Rajkumar S & P E
- ❖ Sh Ravish S & P E(With powers to co-opt)

6. Food & Hospitality Committee

❖ Prof Parikshat S Manhas, Convener, Innovation Club,

(Convener)

- ❖ Dr Pallavi Arora, Dept of ICCCR
- ❖ Dr Eisha Sharma, Dept of ICCCR

(With powers to co-opt)

7. Mementos Committee

Registrar/Director, DIQA

(Convener)

Ms Ginny Dogra, Deputy Director, DIQA Sh Amit Targotra, Quality Assurance Officer, DIQA

(With powers to co-opt)

Lueware

8. First Aid and Medical Assistance Committee

❖ Dr Bharat Bhushan, Medical Officer, University Health Centre

(Convener)

- Sh Ravi Gupta, Pharmacist, University Health Centre
- ❖ Sh Pawan Singh Bhau, Pharmacist, University Health Centre
- Sh Himanshu Mahajan, Pharmacist, University Health Centre (With powers to co-opt)

9. Security Arrangements Committee

- * Prof Shailender Singh, Dean Students Welfare
- * Prof Yashpal Sharma, Provost Hostel, Boys
- * Prof Shashi Manhas, Dept of Home Science
- ❖ Dr Anupama Vohra,DDE
- Dr Yudhvir Singh, Dept of Geology
- Dr A.R Manhas, Dept of Urdu
- Sh Khempal Singh, Assistant Registrar (CDC)
- Sh S.R Dubey, Security Officer
 (With powers to co-opt)

(Convener)

No. 24250-326 Dated: 14.02.19

Copy to the:

- 1. Spl Secretary to Vice-Chancellor for information
- 2. Sr PA to Dean Academic Affairs/Dean Research Studies
- 3. Sr.PA to Registrar/Controller of Examinations
- 4. All concerned
- 5. I/C Website for n.a

Registrar